Practical AI Institute vs GenAIPI
Both firms sell AI transformation to mid-size companies. The differences are in the entry price, the delivery model, and the buyer each is built for.
The short answer
GenAIPI runs a structured programme with role-based AI playbooks, a comparison hub, partner pages, and a five-course catalogue. It is a well-built operation. Practical AI Institute runs a diagnostic-led engagement priced at $1,999 to start, followed by roughly $10,000 per month, and targets companies doing $10M to $50M in revenue.
If you want a broad catalogue of role-based guidance and course content, GenAIPI has more of it published. If you want the cheapest possible way to find out what AI is worth in your specific operation before committing, the diagnostic is the lower-risk entry.
Side by side
| Dimension | Practical AI Institute | GenAIPI |
|---|---|---|
| Entry point | $1,999 five-phase Strategic AI Assessment | Not publicly stated |
| Target buyer | Companies doing $10M-$50M in revenue | Mid-size and enterprise companies |
| Engagement model | Diagnostic, then an instrumented build at about $10,000/month | Structured programme with role-based playbooks |
| Published library | 5 role playbooks, 6 comparison pages, blog cluster | Role playbooks by function, comparison hub, partner pages |
| Course catalogue | 5 courses at $49, plus a $99 certification | Course catalogue published |
| Measurement | Change in cycle time, exception rate and unit cost against a recorded baseline | Not publicly stated |
Where GenAIPI is the better choice
You want a large published library of role playbooks to read before speaking to anyone. Theirs is more extensive. You want a partner or reseller channel. They run partner pages. You are earlier in the journey and want structured educational material rather than a measured engagement. Their course catalogue is a reasonable starting point.
Where Practical AI Institute is the better choice
You want to know the cost of your own manual workflows before you spend anything material. The $1,999 assessment produces a costed ranking, and its purpose is to make declining the rest easy. You want the engagement measured against a baseline recorded before work began, reported as the change in cycle time, exception rate, and unit cost rather than as a satisfaction score.
Frequently Asked Questions
- How does Practical AI Institute compare to GenAIPI?
- Both sell AI transformation to mid-size companies. GenAIPI publishes a broader catalogue of role-based playbooks, comparison pages and courses. Practical AI Institute leads with a $1,999 diagnostic that produces a costed ranking of your automatable workflows, then roughly $10,000 per month for an instrumented build.
- Which is cheaper, Practical AI Institute or GenAIPI?
- Practical AI Institute's entry point is $1,999 for the five-phase Strategic AI Assessment. Compare on the entry point rather than on headline retainers, because the first decision should be cheap enough to reverse. Ask either firm what their smallest useful first step costs.
- Should I choose a firm with more published content?
- Not on that basis alone. A large content library tells you a firm invests in marketing. What predicts a good engagement is whether they cost your workflows before proposing anything and whether the work is measured against a recorded baseline. Ask both firms for that.